February 11, 2010

Outreach #1

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:37 am by reacheachweek

Today was supposed to be the start of my 52 week challenge.  Addison and I headed to a nursing home to hand out Valentine carnations to some of the elderly there.  Unfortunately, due to a communication error between me and the activities director, when Addie and I showed up for our visit at 3:30 today there was a special event taking place, and the activities director asked if I could come back another day.  I was completely bummed!  I had really looked forward to spending some time with the people at the nursing home and hopefully brightening their day with our visit.

I am hoping that we can try our visit again on Friday afternoon.  I will tell you how it goes on Friday.  Until then…..

Leave a Reply

