April 8, 2010

Outreach #8 (Easter Fun Fest)

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:21 pm by reacheachweek

Last weekend my husband, daughter, and I drove to Northwest Indiana to help my brother-in-law with an outreach that his church puts on annually at Easter time.  It is called the Easter Fun Fest and over 500 people came through the church doors to play games, visit the Easter bunny, and win prizes.  I was put in charge of the “Pin The Tail On The Bunny” game.  Very similar to the donkey version except we used cotton balls instead of donkey tails. 🙂

Each person received a flyer advertising the Easter service that would be going on the following morning.  It was so much fun to participate in this event and to volunteer to help my brother-in-law and sister with a HUGE and very succesful outreach to their community!

I took a bunch of pictures and I will post some of them in the next day or so.

Leave a Reply

