September 20, 2010

Outreach Break

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:54 pm by reacheachweek

I meant to write a few weeks back and explain why I have not blogged about my weekly outreach.  Things just keep getting busier and busier as the weeks go by.  I am now eight months pregnant and feel like I have a 10 pound basketball strapped to my stomach. Sometimes I wonder how in the world I am going to be able to carry this precious little boy around for the next 9 weeks!  I’m leaning on the Lord for his strength! 

There are some other personal things that are going on right now in our family that I will be able to share about in the weeks to come, but for now I have decided that I NEED to take a break from my 52 week challenge.  I am not quitting this challenge, but instead just putting it on hold until I feel that it is time to resume this challenge.  It took quite a struggle on my part being willing to submit to what God was speaking to me about taking a break from a number of things in my life (this be one of those things), but right now I need to rest and focus on my family.

I will be back to resume this challenge soon.  I look forward to blogging about the many opportunities that God gives me to reach out to others.  Oh, and just because I am not blogging about them right now doesn’t mean that God doesn’t open those doors each and every day!  I have learned over the past 23 weeks of this challenge that outreach is not just a duty that we have as Christians, but rather a lifestyle that God has commanded for us to live!  Can I get an Amen? 🙂

I’ll be back in touch soon.  Until then….I leave you with a few of my favorite scriptures found in Romans:

 Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good. Be devoted to one another in brotherly love. Honor one another above yourselves. Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.  Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Share with God’s people who are in need. Practice hospitality.”

Romans 12:9-13

1 Comment »

  1. Sues said,

    Completely understandable!!! Sending you prayers of love & comfort!


Leave a Reply

